Go Zambia Loans

⚠️ Not affiliated with any lender. Independent directory.

Imisepela and CEEC youth funding: questions

Is the Imisepela Fund a grant or a loan?

Not publicly stated. Imisepela names an Imisepela Fund for young entrepreneurs but does not publish its amounts, repayment terms or eligibility checklist. Ask Imisepela directly for the written terms.

How much can I get, and at what interest?

That depends on which product you are applying for. The CEEC Busulu youth loan delivered through the app is listed on this site with its published range, rate and term; the separately named Imisepela Fund does not publish terms.

What is the difference between Imisepela and CEEC?

Imisepela is a youth-led NGO and opportunity platform. CEEC is the government commission that provides the money. You apply in the Imisepela app, but the lender and the terms are CEEC's.

Why was my application rejected?

In practice the most common blocker is a credit record. CEEC excludes applicants with adverse CRB reports for the individual, the enterprise or any director. Fix your credit record before reapplying.

Do I need to pay anything to access this funding?

No. CEEC states that no payment is required to access its products and that its services are free of charge. CEEC empowerment financing is a repayable loan, not a grant.

Does being salaried disqualify me?

No, but CEEC requires salaried applicants to commit to employer-facilitated monthly salary deductions.

Is the app safe to install?

Use the store links from the official Imisepela site rather than searching the stores. The Android and iPhone apps are both published by Zedbrains Technologies Limited.

The CEEC Busulu youth loan

ImisepelaCEECImisepela Busulu Youth LoanK5,000–K50,000OnlineappRate: 8% per year · Duration: 1 year · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 more

Other business & agriculture loans

ECDF Empowerment LoanK5,000–K200,000branchDuration: 12–48 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreMMYSA Multi-Sectoral Youth LoanbranchwebLusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreSME LoanSAB Bank Zambia SME LoanK200,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreMSME LoanMAB Bank Zambia MSME LoanK1,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreWomen Market Traders LoanWEFC Zambia Women Market Traders LoanK5,000–K15,000webDuration: 18 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +7 moreMicro LoanMFINCA Zambia Micro LoanK1,000–K50,000⏱24 hoursbranchwebRate: 24% (period not specified) · Duration: 6 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 moreInstant LoanIKwachaFlex Instant LoanK500–K100,000⏱24 hoursOnlineussdRate: 18% (period not specified) · Duration: 91 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreSME Business LoanSZanaco SME Business LoanK10,000–K2,000,000⏱3–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: Up to 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreBusiness LoanBMadison Finance Business LoanK10,000–K1,000,000⏱2–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · CopperbeltIndividual LoanIFINCA Zambia Individual LoanK1,000–K500,000⏱3–7 dayswebRate: 20% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 more
← Back to Imisepela and CEEC youth funding
Home