Go Zambia Loans

⚠️ Not affiliated with any lender. Independent directory.

Business Loans & CEEC Funds in Zambia: questions

What is CEEC?

The Citizens Economic Empowerment Commission gives targeted citizens, SMEs and cooperatives funding through products like Azimai (women), Busulu (youth), graduate, marketeer and agro loans. Applications go through empowerment.ceec.org.zm or provincial offices.

What disqualifies a CEEC application?

Adverse CRB reports in your name, your enterprise or any director, and incomplete applications. Fix your credit record first.

What do banks want for an SME loan?

Usually 6+ months of trading, business records, collateral or equipment (AB Bank, EFC), and residence in Zambia. EFC even lets borrowing clients buy into ownership through its share programme.

Market trader with no records?

Start with a market-trader product (the EFC Women Traders loan of K5,000–K15,000 needs basic records and household assets) and build the paper trail from there.

Business & agriculture loans

ECDF Empowerment LoanK5,000–K200,000branchDuration: 12–48 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreMMYSA Multi-Sectoral Youth LoanbranchwebLusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreImisepelaCEECImisepela Busulu Youth LoanK5,000–K50,000OnlineappRate: 8% per year · Duration: 1 year · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreSME LoanSAB Bank Zambia SME LoanK200,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreMSME LoanMAB Bank Zambia MSME LoanK1,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreWomen Market Traders LoanWEFC Zambia Women Market Traders LoanK5,000–K15,000webDuration: 18 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +7 moreMicro LoanMFINCA Zambia Micro LoanK1,000–K50,000⏱24 hoursbranchwebRate: 24% (period not specified) · Duration: 6 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 moreInstant LoanIKwachaFlex Instant LoanK500–K100,000⏱24 hoursOnlineussdRate: 18% (period not specified) · Duration: 91 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreSME Business LoanSZanaco SME Business LoanK10,000–K2,000,000⏱3–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: Up to 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreAgricultural LoanAZanaco Agricultural LoanK5,000–K500,000webRate: 10% (period not specified) · Duration: Up to 12 months · Central · Southern · Eastern +3 moreBusiness LoanBMadison Finance Business LoanK10,000–K1,000,000⏱2–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · CopperbeltIndividual LoanIFINCA Zambia Individual LoanK1,000–K500,000⏱3–7 dayswebRate: 20% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 more

Self-employed & informal traders

Instant LoanIFairMoney Instant LoanK500–K20,000⏱5 minutesOnlineappwebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: 30 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +5 moreInstant LoanIWamaka Instant LoanK250–K55,000⏱5 minutesOnlineappwebRate: 30% per year · Duration: 100–365 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreInstant LoanIRapidMoney Instant LoanK100–K20,000⏱5 minutesOnlineappwebRate: 30% (period not specified) · Duration: 91 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreInstant LoanIZamcash (Biu Capital) Instant LoanK500–K5,000⏱5 minutesOnlinewebRate: 20% (period not specified) · Duration: 30 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 more
← Back to Business Loans & CEEC Funds in Zambia
Home