Go Zambia Loans

⚠️ Not affiliated with any lender. Independent directory.

CDF loans and bursaries: questions

What is the Constituency Development Fund?

The CDF is a government fund allocated to each parliamentary constituency in Zambia and spent locally on community projects, empowerment loans and grants, and bursaries. Because it is constituency-based, the office that matters is your council and your Ward Development Committee.

How much can I borrow from CDF empowerment, and at what interest?

The amount, rate and term are set by your council in the current call, within the ranges published in the CDF guidelines. The empowerment loan listing on this page carries the published figures. Obtain your award terms in writing before accepting anything.

Does CDF pay for school or college fees?

Yes, there are two bursary routes. The Secondary Boarding School Bursary supports vulnerable learners at boarding secondary schools. The Skills Development Bursary supports training at a TEVETA-accredited institution or Zambia National Service, subject to your council confirming the institution and programme.

Where do I get the CDF bursary form?

Forms are free. Get them from your local authority, the Parliamentary Constituency Office, a TEVET office, or the local authority website, and submit to the Ward Development Committee or the office named in your council notice.

What are the CDF skills bursary age and residence requirements?

A Green NRC, residence in the constituency for more than six months, an admission or acceptance letter, and an age of 16 to below 35. Out-of-school entrepreneurs seeking up-skilling are included.

Can I hold a CDF bursary and another scholarship at the same time?

The guidelines require that you are not already on another bursary or scholarship scheme, and the form asks you to disclose any previous CDF sponsorship.

Is CDF the same as the TEVET bursary?

No. The national TEVET bursary is applied for online through the Ministry of Technology and Science portal. The CDF Skills Development Bursary is applied for through your council and Ward Development Committee.

Is CDF the same as the youth empowerment funding?

No. CDF is constituency-based and administered through your council. MYSA programmes are national, through your District Youth Development Officer.

How do I find my council?

Use the list on this page, grouped by province and checked against the live council websites. Chingola and Kalulushi are listed without a link because their official sites are not currently reachable. If in doubt, contact your council office in person or through the national CDF information desk.

The CDF empowerment loan

ECDF Empowerment LoanK5,000–K200,000branchDuration: 12–48 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 more

Other business & agriculture loans

MMYSA Multi-Sectoral Youth LoanbranchwebLusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreImisepelaCEECImisepela Busulu Youth LoanK5,000–K50,000OnlineappRate: 8% per year · Duration: 1 year · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreSME LoanSAB Bank Zambia SME LoanK200,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreMSME LoanMAB Bank Zambia MSME LoanK1,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreWomen Market Traders LoanWEFC Zambia Women Market Traders LoanK5,000–K15,000webDuration: 18 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +7 moreMicro LoanMFINCA Zambia Micro LoanK1,000–K50,000⏱24 hoursbranchwebRate: 24% (period not specified) · Duration: 6 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 moreInstant LoanIKwachaFlex Instant LoanK500–K100,000⏱24 hoursOnlineussdRate: 18% (period not specified) · Duration: 91 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreSME Business LoanSZanaco SME Business LoanK10,000–K2,000,000⏱3–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: Up to 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreBusiness LoanBMadison Finance Business LoanK10,000–K1,000,000⏱2–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · CopperbeltIndividual LoanIFINCA Zambia Individual LoanK1,000–K500,000⏱3–7 dayswebRate: 20% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 more
← Back to CDF loans and bursaries
Home