Go Zambia Loans

⚠️ Not affiliated with any lender. Independent directory.

Youth empowerment funding (MYSA): questions

How much can a young Zambian get from the youth empowerment programme?

No national amount is published for the business loan. The application form asks you to state the amount you are requesting. Terms are set per project, so ask the office for the range available under the current call.

Is the National Youth Scheme the same as the business loan?

No. The Multi-Sectoral Youth Empowerment Programme form is an application for business loans, while the National Youth Scheme provides grants to build the capital base of vulnerable youth. They are separate applications with separate forms.

Who is eligible?

Zambian citizens aged 18 to 35 holding a Green NRC, with a legally registered business, cooperative or enterprise. Ask your District Youth Development Officer which registration applies to your applicant type.

Where do I get the application forms?

Forms are free through official channels: your District Youth Development Officer, or the national youth portal at mysayouthportal.gov.zm. If anyone asks you to pay for a form, it is not official.

Are applications open right now?

There is no published nationwide opening or closing date. Ask the relevant office whether it is accepting applications now, under which call. The national youth portal carries council-run CDF calls alongside ministry programmes.

Can I apply as an individual, or do I need a registered group?

MYSA says its beneficiaries include individuals and registered youth organisations, cooperatives, entrepreneurs and groups, but the business-loan guidance refers to a registered business or enterprise. Ask your District Youth Development Officer which applies to your stream before you spend money on registration.

Is this the same as CDF loans?

No. CDF is a separate, constituency-based fund administered through your council and Ward Development Committee. MYSA programmes are national.

The MYSA youth loan

MMYSA Multi-Sectoral Youth LoanbranchwebLusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 more

Other business & agriculture loans

ECDF Empowerment LoanK5,000–K200,000branchDuration: 12–48 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreImisepelaCEECImisepela Busulu Youth LoanK5,000–K50,000OnlineappRate: 8% per year · Duration: 1 year · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +7 moreSME LoanSAB Bank Zambia SME LoanK200,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreMSME LoanMAB Bank Zambia MSME LoanK1,000–K5,000,000branchwebDuration: 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +2 moreWomen Market Traders LoanWEFC Zambia Women Market Traders LoanK5,000–K15,000webDuration: 18 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Central +7 moreMicro LoanMFINCA Zambia Micro LoanK1,000–K50,000⏱24 hoursbranchwebRate: 24% (period not specified) · Duration: 6 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 moreInstant LoanIKwachaFlex Instant LoanK500–K100,000⏱24 hoursOnlineussdRate: 18% (period not specified) · Duration: 91 days · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreSME Business LoanSZanaco SME Business LoanK10,000–K2,000,000⏱3–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: Up to 60 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +1 moreBusiness LoanBMadison Finance Business LoanK10,000–K1,000,000⏱2–5 dayswebRate: 25% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · CopperbeltIndividual LoanIFINCA Zambia Individual LoanK1,000–K500,000⏱3–7 dayswebRate: 20% (period not specified) · Duration: 6–36 months · Lusaka · Copperbelt · Southern +4 more
← Back to Youth empowerment funding (MYSA)
Home